The Governor of the State of Connecticut, our local Connecticut General Assembly and our United States Congressional members all support our local and national interests.


Ned Lamont – Governor


Derek Slap – Connecticut State Senator – 5th Disrtict

In a special election Derek Slap was elected State Senator for the 5th District which includes all of West Hartford, most of Farmington, and a portion of Bloomfield and Burlington.

Previously, Derek Slap had served one term representing West Hartford and a portion of Farmington as the 19th District House of Representatives. While serving in the House, Derek Slap initiated and promoted several key bills which were passed into law, including bills promoting equal pay for women and employment protection for seniors.

Mr. Slap currently serves on the following committees: Senate Chair of the Committee on Children, Vice-Chair of the Aging Committee, and a member of the Commerce, Higher Education & Employment Advancement, Human Services, and Transportation committees.


Mike Demicco – Connecticut State Representative – 21 District

Mike Demicco has been representing Connecticut’s 21st Assembly District of Farmington and Unionville since 2012.

Prior to his duties in the Connecticut General Assembly, Mr. Demicco served on the Farmington town council for four terms where he worked on the Elderly Tax Relief Subcommittee, the Ethics Ordinance Subcommittee and the Legal Services Subcommittee. He also served as the town council’s liaison to the Water Pollution Control Authority, and was a member of the UCONN Health Center Communication Committee, the UCONN Health Center Department of Correction Committee, and the Stephen Flis Scholarship Committee.

Mr. Demicco currently serves as the Connecticut State House Chair of the Environment Committee and as a member of the Public Health Committee and the Energy and Technology Committee.

Click here to see the bills that have been introduced by Mike Demicco during the current Legislative Session.


Tammy Exum – Connecticut Representative – 19th District

House Bills introduced by Representative Tammy Exum

Richard Blumenthal – U.S. Senator

In office since 2011, Richard Blumenthal is the senior United States Senator from Connecticut. He previously served as the Attorney General of Connecticut (1991 – 2011).

Mr. Blumenthal serves on the Committee on Vererans’ Affairs, the Committee on the Judiciary, the Committee on Armed Services, and the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.

Chris Murphy – U.S. Senator

In office since 2013, Chris Murphy is the junior United States Senator from Connecticut. He has previously served as a member of the United States House of Representatives (2007 – 2013), the Connecticut Senate (2003 – 2007) and the Connecticut House of Representatives (1999 – 2003).

Mr. Murphy serves on the Committee on Appropriations, the Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions, the Committee on Foreign Relations and the Democratic Steering and Outreach Committee.

Jahana Hayes – US House of Representatives
Connecticut’s 5th District

Jahana Hayes rose to national prominence when she was selected as the 2016 National Teacher of the Year for her work at John F. Kennedy High School in Waterbury.

Ms. Hayes was elected to her first term as a US State Representative in November 2018.

Some of the Congresswoman’s legislative priorities will focus on gun violence prevention in all communities, ensuring access to health care and providing equitable access to education and opportunity for all students.

She is excited to serve on the House Committee on Education and Labor and the House Committee on Agriculture.